Translate

College and Career Center

Welcome to Sunset High School's College and Career Center. Our goal is to ensure that all students have the resources for post-high school planning.

You can find us at the corner to One Hall and K Hall.


College Reps: as of 6/12/2021, the district anticipates September visits will be conducted virtually. These virtual visits will be available for all students in the district. A centralized calendar for the Beaverton School District high schools, through Hobsons, will be posted in July for you to use to schedule and communicate. In September, we will receive a determination when in-person visits will be allowed. In September, a Hobson Rep Visit calendar will be posted for you to schedule an in-person visit to come and see us.

 


 

College and Career Center Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 30
Tue, Jun 1
Wed, Jun 2
Prom Assembly
See Canvas
Thu, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5
PROM
-
SHS Tennis Court
Sun, Jun 6
Mon, Jun 7
Tue, Jun 8
Wed, Jun 9
Senior "Lunch on the Lawn"
-
Stadium Field Lawn
Thu, Jun 10
Graduation Practice for 4pm Grad Group
-
Stadium
Graduation Practice for 7pm Grad Group
-
SHS Stadium
Drive-thru Graduation
-
East side of SHS - Parking lot
Fri, Jun 11
Graduation Group #1
-
SHS Stadium
Graduation Group #2
-
SHS Stadium
Sat, Jun 12
Sun, Jun 13
Mon, Jun 14
Tue, Jun 15
Wed, Jun 16
Thu, Jun 17
Fri, Jun 18
Sat, Jun 19
Sun, Jun 20
Tue, Jun 22
Wed, Jun 23
Thu, Jun 24
Fri, Jun 25
Sat, Jun 26
Sun, Jun 27
Mon, Jun 28
Tue, Jun 29
Wed, Jun 30
Thu, Jul 1
Fri, Jul 2
Sat, Jul 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Sunset HS CCC
    • College Rep Visit
    • Career Visit or Event
    • SAT/ACT Test Dates
    • Career Education Due Dates
    • Offsite Events

College and Career Center Staff


 

headshot of cheryl hefty

Cheryl Hefty

College and Career Specialist

ASPIRE Coordinator